Home Search My Area Sell Help FAQ Feedback Contact Us


 

FAQ

 

For Sellers
For Bidders
For All Users

 

 

 

For Sellers
 
Can I change my item's information?
 
Yes.  If your item is active and has no bids, you can change a number of fields.  If your item is active and has at least one bid, all you can do is make description additions.  Both these options are available via the ...edit link under the title of each item you are selling.
 
How do I change my item's description?
 
If your item is active and has no bids, you can change a number of fields.  If your item is active and has at least one bid, all you can do is make description additions.  Both these options are available via the ...edit link under the title of each item you are selling.
 
How do I end my auction early?
 
If your item has no bids against it, you can inactivate or delete the item.  Inactivation means it remains in the system and can be re-activated later.
 
How do I find the results of an auction?
 
Use your My Area Page to track the status of items you are bidding on and items you have placed for bid.  Email notifications will also be sent to the highest bidder of each auction.
 
How can I contact the high bidder of an auction?
 
Click the Contact Buyer link when viewing items you are selling in your My Area page(s).
 
What can I do if the high bidder fails to complete the transaction?
 
Please allow at least 5 working days for the high bidder to respond to you.  Some people only check their e-mail every few days.  If you still cannot contact the high bidder,  contact us and we'll try to assist you. You can also, as always, re-list your item(s).
 
What are the auction fees?
 
View the bottom of your My Area page to read and view the latest Inclusion fees and Selling fees.
 
How do I make my item(s) more marketable and stand out from the others?
 
Use a quality image and make use of HTML to spice up your item descriptions.   You can even link to an external web site which contains more detailed information about your item(s).
 
How can I add pictures to my listing
 
When entering your item information, you can fill in an optional image to attach to your item. This image will appear on the item detail page shown when people view your item, and as a small thumbnail image when your item is listed.

You can also include html links in your item description that point to images stored on a web server (for example: http://www.yourdomain.com/images/yourimage.gif).
 
How do I set up an account?
 
Just follow the steps from the Home page to post your items for auction. If you are not logged in as a registered user, you will be given the opportunity to register.
 
Can I re-list an item after its auction has expired?
 
Yes. In your My Area page beside the item whose auction has expired, you will see a link called Offer again; click this and you can set this item up for auction again using the same information or modified information.
 
What is the My Archive area for?
 
When auctions complete and you finish all feedback for that auction, you can move an item to your My Archive area. This moves the item off your My Auctions page so it is less cluttered with old auctions. From the My Archive area, you can review old item information, un-archive old items so you can re-offer or offer similar, or you can permanently delete the item from your system.
 
What is a reserve price?
 
A seller can set a reserve price for an item.  The reserve price is the minimum amount the seller will accept for the item.  If the reserve price is not met, the seller is not required to sell the item.  The reserve price is hidden from all bidders.
 
What is a feedback score?
 
A feedback score is a way to rank a member's overall profile based on feedback from other members.  The feedback score is calculated by adding up the positive, neutral, and negative ratings received from other members.  A positive rating is worth one point, a neutral rating 0 points, and a negative rating -1 points.  So, a higher feedback score means this member has received many more positive than negative ratings from other members.


For Bidders
 
What is proxy bidding?
 
Proxy bidding means a bidder can enter a maximum bid amount and the auction will automatically bid in their absence, executing their bid for them and trying to keep the bid price as low as possible. This is nice because it means a bidder doesn't have to be at the auction every minute to make sure they are not outbid. When you are the highest bidder and you have been out-bid by another user, you will receive an email notification so that you have a chance to re-enter a new bid amount.
 
How do I find the results of an auction?
 
Use your My Area page to track the status of your bids.  You will also get email notification when an auction expires and any reserve price has been met.
 
In the My Area page, some item bids are red -- why?
 
Items appear in red when someone has out-bid your highest bid. You need to up your bid else lose the item!
 
Can I retract my bid?
 
No.  A bidder cannot retract a bid.
 
What if the seller no longer wants to deliver the item?
 
Please allow at least 5 working days for the seller to respond to you.  Some people only check their e-mail every few days.  If you still cannot contact the seller,  contact us and we'll see if we can help.  Please bid carefully.   By bidding you are agreeing to the seller's terms (if applicable).
 
Are there any fees for bidding?
 
No.
 
How do I contact the seller of an auction?
 
From the item detail page, click the seller's email address.  Also, once an auction if complete, if you are the winner you will have a Contact seller with the item in your My Area page(s).


For All Users
 
How do I register?
 
 
How do I change my User Name and Password?
 
Currently, you must contact us to change your user name or password.
 
How do I change any of my personal information (address, e-mail, etc.)?
 
Currently, you must contact us to change this information.
 
How do I submit feedback?
 
Use the Feedback page in the navigation.
 
What are the fees?
 
Fees are covered at the bottom of your My Area page.
 
How often are your pages updated?
 
Our pages are updated every time you view the page. If there is any doubt, click your refresh button in your browser.  Also, your My Area bid and sell pages refresh automatically -- see the yellow help on those pages for more information.